EMEND Essay Writing Competition 2020 Results Release


EMEND Essay Writing Competition 2020 Results Release- The results of successful candidates for the EMEND Essay Writing Competition 2020 is now out and published online.

EMEND Essay Writing Competition 2020 Results Release

Essay 1 - EMEND Essay Writing Competition 2020 Results Release

Submission of applications for the Emeraldscape Environmental Development Essay Writing Competition ended since 5th June, 2020.

In Commemoration of the World Environment Day 2020, Emeraldscape Environmental Development (EMEND) is organizing an essay writing competition for Undergraduate Students in Nigeria.

The competition was targeted to prolific writers, people with dreams of being a columnist and to those with care for the Environment. The competition “Emeraldscape Environmental Development” was open to candidates with the aforementioned with a topic themed “Diversity Conservation National Development Potentials & Challenges”.

Emeraldscape Environmental Development Essay Writing Competition Prizes.

  • 1st Prize: N100,000 plus Publication in a National Daily Newspaper
  • 2nd Prize: N75,000.
  • 3rd Prize: N50,000.

EMEND Essay Report.

Total Number of Valid Entries


Number of Universities Represented


Top Five (5) Data

File No
Idowu Olajumoke Grace
73 M
University of Ibadan
Adaji Ufedo-Ojo Eleojo
104 M
University of Nigeria
Medical Radiography
and Radiological science
13% and cited
Joy Boluwatife Eguaoje
305 M
University of Ibadan
5% and cited
Boluwatife Faturoti
262 GF
University of Ibadan
Michael Adekunle Shalom Toluwanimi
985 GF
University of Lagos
18% and cited
These are the Top Five Data for the Essay Competition. For our independent assessor’s comments, please click here.

Emeraldscape EnvDev Essay Writing Competition Winners (1st, 2nd & 3rd Positions)

  1. Michael-Adekunle Shalom Toluwanimi Biodiversity/985/WED2020
  2. Boluwatife Faturoti  Biodiversity/262/WED2020
  3. Idowu Olajumoke Grace  Biodiversity/M73/WED2020

Name of Markers

  1. Mrs. Osuntokun
  2. Mr. Gbadegesin
  3. Mr. Olalekan Akinsete
  4. Mr.Ebenezer Ofuya
  5. Mr. Oluwadunsin Adekola
  6. Victoria Ayansola
  7. Dr. Olaniyi
  8. Abidemi Raji
  9. Dr. Mrs. Bukola Oguntuase
  10. Tumininu Akerele
  11. Mr Ekpa
  12. Mrs.Funmi Ranti-Oni
  13. Mr. Folorunso
  14. Dr. Adekoya
  15. Dr. Adaramoye
  16. Dr. Mrs. Obateru
  17. Mr. Omolade Adeunbi

Team Members

  • Founders: Olayinka  Balogun, Adefunke Anoma
  • Executive Director:  Moyinoluwa Anoma
  • Account Officer: Jadesola Ogunkorede
  • ICT/Media: Omotayo Oke
  • Admin Officer: Adebiyi Florence
  • You and Your Environment: Umoh Inemesit
  • Program Officer: Ayotunde Adeyemi
SEE ALSO:  bp Net Zero Scholarship 2020 to attend One Young World Summit

What do you think?

Written by Cyril Patrick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Jamb highest candidate and others get N16m Scholarship

    Jamb Highest Candidate and Others Get N16m Scholarship

    unilorin admission list pdf

    UNILORIN Business School Postgraduate Admission Form 2020/2021 Session